President :
Julie Incitti, MSW, CAPSW

Julie Incitti is the  school social work consultant at the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. Her areas of focus include professional ethics and boundaries, child welfare, attendance/truancy,  pupil records,  mental health, trauma-sensitive schools, and reducing and responding to sexual violence in schools.  Julie received her MSW from the University of Wisconsin – Madison before working as a school social worker in the public schools. Julie served as the president of the Wisconsin School Social Workers Association (WSSWA). Her work has focused on developing policies and procedures that best serve students and school districts at multiple systems levels.

Vice President:    Emilie Souhrada

Emilie Souhrada, MSW, LISW, is a licensed independent social worker who received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Northern Iowa in Social Work and Spanish and her Master’s degree in Social Work in 2005 with a school social work specialization from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.  Emilie currently works as a school social worker for Central Rivers Area Education Agency in Waterloo, Iowa.  Emilie is a Past President of the Iowa School Social Workers’ Association, ISSWA.  Emilie currently serves as the ISSWA Advocacy and Legislative Committee Chair, the School Social Work Association of America, SSWAA, Advocacy, and Legislative Action Committee Co-Chair, and the Vice President of the Midwest School Social Work Council.

Kathy is enjoying her 24th year of providing school social work services in public education. She currently works for Dearborn Public Schools. Kathy earned her MSW at Wayne State University with an emphasis on schools and earned an undergraduate degree in English and Psychology at Madonna University. During the course of her career, Kathy has also worked as a Social Worker in the Emergency Department of Children’s Hospital of Michigan, an outpatient therapist for Henry Ford Health System and as the Mental Health Consultant to the Child and Adolescent School-Based Health Centers for the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services. She is an active member of MASSW and is currently the President. Kathy is a member of the School Mental Health group, a collaboration between MASSW, the Michigan Association of School Psychologists and the Michigan School Counselors Association. Kathy is a member of both NASW and SSWAA.

Leave a Reply