The Midwest School Social Work Council is a coalition of eleven Midwestern state associations (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin) for school social workers. The Council consists of the eleven state presidents, their respective state consultants (if one exists), and a state school social work practitioner.


The mission of the Council is to:

  1.   Actively support member state organizations;

  2.   Create and sustain a system of communication between member states and national school  social work organizations;

  3.   Support the professional development of school social workers.